Life

Halloween 2017

Halloween was a success! Although for some reason, I found that more people dressed up on the actual night of Halloween than for our church’s Halloween party. That would be totally fine with me if I wasn’t one of the only five adults that dressed up this year…

So, David decided to be Mike Wazowski from Monster’s University (or Monster’s Inc. 2). Since, Brooke is too young to choose, that means I got to make her into whatever I wanted.

We went for a family theme and John and I dressed up too. John was Don Carlton, I was Ms. Squibbles (the mom), and Brookie was one of the pink girls from the PNK group.

monsters university family Halloween costumesmonsters university family Halloween costumes

For a first time using curlers (I actually had to buy some), I thought I did alright! For the costumes, I ended up buying David’s from someone online, while making Brooke’s costume myself.

For John and I, we just found some things at the thrift store to put ours together.

The only thing that would’ve made it better is if more people had seen the movie and actually knew what we were dressed as… Seriously, it’s a pretty cute movie if you haven’t seen it!

monster university family Halloween costumes

Leave a comment