Date Ideas

Dollar Date: Say It, Don’t Spray It!

With only a month and a half left before John’s done with his MBA, we definitely have a count down! And as busy as he is, sometimes it’s hard to fit in date night. We actually missed date night last week, but made sure to fit in a small activity together this week.
Like I mentioned before, I picked up a few fun date night things from the dollar store a while back. I left them in a bag in my closet so I could pull them out whenever we needed a quick date idea. This week, I pulled out a game I got called “Say It, Don’t Spray It.” 
I’ve seen people play this game before but had no idea there was a dollar store version of it! 
To play this game, we took turns rolling the dice and then reading whichever line we rolled while wearing one of the mouth pieces. 
It was pretty entertaining. Haha!
(P.S. I know I look crazy in that picture but believe it or not, I was trying to smile… And this is the least “serial killer” looking photo I got! Hahaha!)
At one point during the game, John kept trying to say “Pet the Pit bull Pup.” Obviously, since he couldn’t pronounce the letter “P” with the mouth piece in, it just kept sounding like “Pet the Pit bull Huh.” I understood the first half but couldn’t figure out the last word. I guessed everything I thought it could be… high, mutt, butt (sorry mom, lol.)… I was crying laughing! It was so hilarious to see each other trying to say things with the mouth piece in and the other person trying to figure it out.
I would definitely say that this dollar store date activity was a win! Aaand, since the activity only costed us a buck, we used the rest of our date night budget on dinner. So no dishes tonight!!! 
Now there’s my real motivation behind eating out. Lol.

Leave a comment